The theory of everything

The theory of everything

No No, I am not going to start another blog on Stephen Hawkins, rather I want to share my little understanding of Computer Science which may help the students. So before of all, let me introduce myself, I am Rohan, a 2022 graduate, currently working at Razorpay as a Software Engineer. I started my journey with Python and ML and then moved to Software Development.
First thing first, if you are already a student or CS grad you will feel some part of this blog you already knew, please read it entirely and make comments below and give your valuable feedback. Thanks in advance.

A computer can understand only 0's and 1's

When I was in my 5th or 6th standard (my long-term memory is kinda weak), I got to know that computers can only understand 0's and 1's, from then I had a curiosity if a computer can only understand 0's and 1's then how Computer is doing so many amazing things, in my first/second year I found the answer, we all know about the switches right, up means it's on down means it's off, computers are also a combination of billions of switches (registers), where on means 1 and off means 0,
now you will ask me ok Rohan but why billions, our room is having only 10 or 20 switches, so let's see why -
suppose you have written a cpp or java program, where you will take input a character and print it out on the screen, do you know to store that character in ram while you are capturing how much memory is required, you will google it and then tell me yes Rohan it's 8 bits for cpp and 16 bits for Java, I will tell Okk now tell me what is a bit? - are you not getting it? try it - Yes you are right a bit is basically a switch that can only store either one or zero, so if we are using 8 bits then with combinations (simple math) we can store 2^8=256 different types of characters, by how?
suppose the word 'R' we can give combination as 10101010(or decimal value as 170 (Binary to Decimal conversion)[https://www.geeksforgeeks.org/how-to-convert-from-binary-to-decimal/]) or the word 'O' can be given as 01010101 in this way computer scientists implemented it, for more understanding (Ascii table)[https://www.geeksforgeeks.org/ascii-table/]

For more understanding pls read about computer architecture, Theory of computation
One film I can suggest The Imitation Game (The invention of logic in computer)

Everything is Maths

Today whatever apps or games you are using everything is possible for the invention of maths, let me tell you how, suppose you are playing pubg on mobile you are triggering the gun with a fingertip, under the screen captures the tip and you know how it is able to capture it, by using of (x,y) direction which everyone had learned in their childhood maths or graph class. In 3d games or motion games, packages are using physics as well, that's why you can fly a plane in GTA 5, I would say everything is about logic in Computer Science or Software Engineering, nothing is magical here.

From Facebook to Zomato everyone earns from your screen time

2 years before also I was wondering how Google, Amazon, Flipkart, Facebook, Instagram, Zomato, Swiggy, and most of the free games... give free services, without taking any money from customers, the real truth is kinda frightening,

They don't want you to pay for the product because you are the product

From google to Zomato, every company wants your screen time, why because more screen time means they can show more ads, and more ads mean more revenue, for this they created their ai suggestion model in this way so they can encourage you more and you can give more time to them. For example, have you seen today you are getting suggestions for a type of video on youtube that you had seen yesterday or getting ads about a product on Facebook that you searched for yesterday, privacy is kinda myth most of the time.
There is one documentary on it on Netflix called the Social Dilemma.

That's it folks, hope you like it, please do comment, your feedback is valuable. Thanks